Poem, inspired by 2 Corinthians 4:16

We Do Not Lose Heart

I have old wrinkles on my face,

My hair has turned light gray

These feet will falter place to place,

But I have this to say:

Inside, the Heavenly Father makes me new

Through the reading of His word

Each day, new growth; each day, a view

To reach the ones who haven’t heard.

by Sharon Smith

with Mary

This entry was posted in growing older, Mary, the "inside man" and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Poem, inspired by 2 Corinthians 4:16

  1. Hey, Sharon Rose! Very Nice!

  2. surfercajun says:

    HEY! Found you! tag! your it! Thank you for liking my comment on Sir Guy’s site and thank you for always encouraging me! 🙂

    Nice poem!

Leave a Reply

