Progress in January

I’m learning Spanish from… www.onlinefreespanish.com. It’s a very good web site to learn. It teaches how to read, spell and speak. Right now, I’m trying to learn conjugating verbs.

The Spanish Bible reading is going along – one chapter a day. It takes me about 20 to 30 minutes to read one chapter! Still, if I’m consistent, I will be through long before the year is out.

Getting up at 5:30 is not going as I’d hoped. However, I am getting up earlier. I hope to be getting up at 5:30 by the time January is out.

Those are the three I am concentrating on right now. I still have time to plant the sweet peas, and it is a much colder winter than the last few, so I’m hoping that will mean more time for early plantings, such as English peas, greens, and beets.

Warning to self: Proverbs 20:4 – “The sluggard will not plow by reason of the cold; therefore shall he beg in harvest, and have nothing.”

~Sharon with Martha

This entry was posted in "Martha, goals, laziness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress in January

  1. Sharon rose, I am looking forward to making a “gardem” this year, but it will be in planter boxes and will be a limited crop. I just wish I knew more about “farming” than I do! Wish me luck, and if you have any good advice, I am open to suggestions!
    I have many days that I can’t keep up with things, but the Lord willing, I will have that garden this year.

Leave a Reply

