Blessings on a Bad Day

My leg is giving me fits lately, so that I have to be on crutches or off my leg completely, so I’m doing a lot of sitting. However, that just makes it possible for me to do some of my hand sewing. I’m behind on my quilting goal for this year, and I have fabric to be made into clothes. So, as always in the Lord, I am blessed.

“And the widows stood by him weeping, showing the tunics and garments which Dorcas had made while she was with them.” Acts 9:39b  NKJV

I want to be like Dorcas, starting with my own family. Joyous work for today – Sew for my 10 yo daughter.

Also, I will quilt for at least an hour to reach my goal of finishing the quilt by June.

Sharon with Martha

This entry was posted in "Martha, sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blessings on a Bad Day

  1. grandmawacaster says:

    I see you do your quilting on a hoop. Is that a large or fairly small hoop? I find it hard to handle mine, but it is large.

  2. I had a large, oval hoop like what you can easily find in fabric stores. But, it was bulky and hard to handle. I didn’t have room for a large frame type, which I would prefer. So I decided to go looking for a smaller one. This one is just right. It’s easier to handle so I can turn it. I only do one square at a time on it, so I am taking it out and moving it around frequently. You quilt?

Leave a Reply

